FMCA Committees

Standing Committees

Aerial Training

  • Chair: Mark Latham
  • Chris Lesser


  • Chair: Gordon Patterson


Buzz Words

  • Editor: Derrick Mathias


Dodd Short Courses

  • Chair: Shelley Whitehead, Manatee County Mosquito: [email protected]
  • Carl Boohene
  • Cindy Mulla
  • Julie Black
  • Philip Koehler
  • Samantha Ramirez
  • Seth Britch
  • Randy Brendel
  • Dr. Whitney Qualls: [email protected]
  • Thressa Jones


Fall Program 2022

  • Chair: Sandra Fisher-Grainger


  • Chair: Diane Richards: [email protected]
  • James Clauson
  • Mark Cothran
  • Sandra Fisher-Grainger
  • Chris Lesser
  • Richard Weaver

Florida Mosquito Control Handbook

  • Chair: VACANT

Journal of the FMCA

  • Editor:  Rui-de Xue


  • Chair: Adriane Rogers
  • Co-Chair: Gary Goode, Palm Beach County Mosquito: [email protected]
  • Kelly Deutsch
  • Sandra Fisher-Grainger
  • Austin Horton
  • Andrea Leal
  • Jeanne Moeller
  • Sherry Burroughs
  • Jorge Rey

Local Arrangements Committee

  • Chair: VACANT


  • Chair: VACANT

Memorial 2022

  • Chair: Sandra Fisher-Grainer


  • Chair: James Clauson, Palm Beach Mosquito: [email protected]
  • Co-Chair: Chris Lesser
  • Co-Chair: Mark Cothran

Public Information

Publication Committee

  • Chair: Rui-de Xue

Research Advisory

  • Chair: Rui-De Xue


  • Chair: Mark Latham

Technical Bulletins

  • Editor-in-Chief: James Cilek

Technology and AV

  • Chair: Robert Chouinard
  • Randy Brendal

Wing Beats Magazine

  • Editor-in-Chief: Dennis Moore

Ad HOC Committees

Director’s Section

  • Chair: Sandra Fisher

Personnel Exchange

  • Chair: Rui-de Xue

Silent Auction

  • Organized by Past President James Clauson

UAS Committee

Young Professionals

  • Chair: Tarolyn Frisbie, [email protected]
  • Advisor: Dr. Casey Crockett
  • Committee members: Alexa Patrizio and Jacob Hart

Archived Committee Lists